Why I only ate apples and kiat-kiats this week

2

January 11, 2013 by alexiscventura

I am taking a break from my usual routine to concentrate on prayer and to offer the year ahead to the Lord. Why do we fast? I don’t think I can explain it better than this video.

As everyone prays more desperately and boldly, I realize that God also works double time during this week. Not to say that His work ethics are inconsistent, I guess being hungry makes me more sensitive to what He has to say. And apart from that, beautiful miracles happen. Just this week, the dad of my friend is now cancer-free, and the mom of my other friend is now lump-free. Amazing.

I have a bazillion hopes for the coming year, and I am crazy excited. There are so many things to look forward to and to be thankful for, and I am expectant and confident. I am blessed beyond words can express, this joy really is amazing. :)

I will break my fast tomorrow morning, so that I have energy for ballet at night. :)

tGbtg

Photo taken from my personal blog

2 thoughts on “Why I only ate apples and kiat-kiats this week

  1. Jamie says:

    Hi. I saw this link while watching the prayer and fasting video on ccf’s website. You are one ball of talent, keep it up. :) Pretty interesting you chose calligraphy as your venue. Am always keyed up when I encounter creative people such as the inkscribbler.

    Soli Deo gloria.

    ~Jamie

    P.S.
    One of these days when I blog again (my blog’s still private, not ready yet), can I post your work? Will link back of course. Btw followed you on Instagram and Tumblr too. :)

    • Hi Jamie! :)

      Wow, thanks for your comment, it encourages me. :) Surely, feel free to post my works and link back to the website! Will definitely check out your blog too! Keep me updated! :)

      Alexis

Thoughts please? :)

We’ve Moved!

Check out www.inkscribbler.com :)

Top Posts

www.inkscribbler.com
I'm moving back to Tumblr
Ink Scribbler for Shu Uemura
Let Me Scribble For You

Ink Scribbler

www.InkScribbler.com is a Manila-based calligraphy and design website by Alexis Ventura. It is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. Most of the content I post here are mine and are original works. :) Please do not steal, it is bad. You may use the images from the blog, just make sure to credit and link people back! Thank you! :)

  Creative Commons License Arts & Craft - Top Blogs Philippines

Since Jan 2013

  • 14,980 hits